Member Login

Our Directors

The Board comprises of a representative from each of the five GP practices within the Stort Valley & Village locality

Debbie Ryan


Debbie joined the NHS from the private sector where she specialised in leading multi-disciplinary teams to deliver profit in complex service scenarios. She was formerly the Practice Manger of Church Street Partnership.

Dr Sian Stanley

MB MS London (1997), MRCGP

Clinical Director

Dr Stanley has been a GP Partner at Church Street Partnership since 2015.

Dr Stanley has a special interest in mental health and young people’s mental health. Dr Stanley works alongside the PCN Social Prescribers providing robust supervision.

Dr Sarah Dixon


GP Partner

Dr Dixon qualified from Southampton University Medical School in 1994. She is a GP Trainer and appraiser and is currently the Governing Body GP for Stort Valley and Villages. She is the Clinical Lead for the East and North Herts CCG Training Hub. She has been a Partner at South Street since 2001, this is a friendly training practice with 22,500 patients.

Dr N Oates


GP partner

Dr Oates qualified from The London Medical College 1985 and has worked at Much Hadham Surgery since 2002.

Much Hadham Is a rural practice with a population size of approximately 3,000.

Despite not being part of the Stort Valley it is included as one of the local villages. It is a three partnered practice in the heart of Much Hadham as is a dispensing practice

Dr Keith Remedios


GP Partner

Dr Remedios is currently working at Central Surgery as a GP Partner. He has a keen interest in the application of IT into primary care

Dr Jagjit Takhar

MBBS, MRCGP, DRCOG, DFFP, Post Dip (Cardiology) BSc (Hons), LFHOM.

GP Partner

Qualified in 2002 from Bart’s & The Royal London Medical School.

He joined the practice in 2007. He has an interest in Cardiology, general medicine, education and minor surgery.

Helix Medical Centre is a small, friendly practice located within Herts and Essex Hospital, run by 2 GP partners with a dedicated team of staff who work diligently and tirelessly to ensure that patients’ needs are met.

Stort Valley Healthcare is proud to be independently regulated by the Care Quality Commission